Natalie Hausmann is a composer & songwriter based in Cologne.

Her work reflects her background of jazz, songwriting, classical music and experimental sounds.

She composes strong melodic themes, which she arranges in intimate acoustic or electronic sound settings as well as in large orchestral arrangements. She works with a lot of creativity and musical passion in order to stage pictures and find the right moods for the project.  She definitely benefits from her experiences as a multi-instrumenatlis playing saxophone, clarinet, flute, piano and being a singer songwriter. 

As a media composer she recently worked on projects for WDR, ZDF and ZDF NEO and since this year she has been under contract to UNIVERSAL Production Music in the genre "Trailer Music".  She has worked e.g. with Marla Glen, Filmorchester Babelsberg, Philip Simon, Joachim Raffel, Schauspiel Düsseldorf, Schauspiel Essen, Duisburger Philharmoniker and Essener Philharmoniker. 


Natalie Hausmann studied jazz saxophone, woodwinds and piano at the Folkwang University of Arts in Essen, was a prizewinner of "Jazzwerkruhr" and a scholarship holder for the "Banff Centre of the Arts" in Canada.

After several years in Berlin, she moved to Cologne in 2014 and is working as a freelance composer, songwriter and studio musican.


current project:

MACHT - Ein theatralischer Essay

Regie: Myriam Chebabi



Premiere: 08.07.2019 Cologne / Comedia Theater

Schauspiel Düsseldorf

Spielzeit 2016 -2018 :   "In 80-Tagen um die Welt", Regie : Peter Jordan, Leonard Koppelmann



Schauspiel Essen

Spielzeit 2014 - 2016 :  "Cabaret", Regie: Reinhard Friese


Philip Simon

Spielzeit 2016/17   "Anarchophobie"

Spielzeit 2014/15     "Ende der Schonzeit"



Opernwerkstatt am Rhein

2018/2019 The Billie Holiday Story





Compositions for Orchestra:

Feb 2020 w/ Filmorchester Babelsberg




03.11.19  / Big Band Workshop. Musikschule " Nadja Schubert", Köln

30.11.19  / Big Band Workshop. Musikschule " Nadja Schubert", Köln



 NATALIE HAUSMANN / le diffus -transversale

KASIA BORTNIK /  The moon is just a fake

MARLA GLEN / Here I am - live


PENTÉ/  Becheros Odyssee

CK 10 /  Auf Leben und Ton